PEOPLE have a few weeks left to decide who they want representing them on Redditch Council.

The local elections 2014 are being held on Thursday, May 22.

Standing in Abbey ward will be Kath Banks (Con), Scott Preston (UKIP), Rachael Smith (Lab) and Fiona Whittaker (Green).

The candidates for the Astwood Bank & Feckenham ward are Gilly Cooper (Lab), Leonard Harris (UKIP), Rosemary Kerry (Green) and Jane Potter (Con).

Vying to represent Batchley & Brockhill ward will be Richard Armstrong (Ind), Natalie Brookes (Lab), Adrian Callum (Ind), Maureen Hudson (Con), Steve Pound (Green), Brenda Quinney (Con), Jim Uphill (Ind), Simon Venables (Green) and John Witherspoon (Lab).

Standing in Central ward will be Isabel Armstrong (Ind), Matt Dormer (Con), Yvonne Rhodes (Green), Debbie Taylor (Lab) and Diane Thomas (Lib).

In Church Hill ward, the candidates are Lee Bradley (Green), David Gee (Lib), Kathy Haslam (Con), Maxine Shotbolt (Ind), Dave Small (UKIP), Agnieszka Wiecek (Ind) and Nina Wood-Ford (Lab).

Hoping to be elected for the Crabbs Cross ward are Louise Deveney (Green), Monica Fry (Lab), Chris Harrison (UKIP) and David Thain (Con).

The candidates fighting for a seat in Greenlands ward are Tom Baker-Price (Con), Wanda King (Lab), Anthony Pitt (Lib) and Rylma White (Green).

In Headless Cross & Oakenshaw the candidates are Peter Bridle (UKIP), Rita Hindle (Lib), Gay Hopkins (Con), Chris Mowatt (Lab) and Alistair Waugh (Green).

The Lodge Park candidates are Andrew Fry (Lab), Chris Griffiths (Patriotic Socialist Party), Antonia Pulsford (Con), Ian Webster (Lib), Kevin White (Green) and Paul White (UKIP).

And hoping to be selected in the Winyates ward are Emma Bradley (Green), Clive Cheetham (Lab), Simon Oliver (Lib), Gareth Prosser (Con) and Paul Swansborough (UKIP).

More details regarding when and where to vote will follow at a later date.