Changes to bin collection over festive period

BIN collections in Alcester, Bidford and surrounding villages over the Christmas period will be changing to accommodate the holidays.

Bins usually collected on Wednesday, December 25 will now be collected on Friday, December 27, and subsequent collections will also shift so that the Thursday, December 26 collection takes place on Saturday, December 28, and the Friday, December 27 collection takes place on Monday, December 30.

The revised collections continue through into the New Year with the Monday, December 30 collection moved back to Tuesday, December 31, Tuesday, December 31 collection, moved to Thursday, January 2, Wednesday, January 1 collection is moved back to Friday, January 3, and the Thursday, January 2 collection moving back to Saturday, January 4.

The collections for the following week from Monday, January 6 to Friday, January 10 will all be shifted back one day, before the collections return to normal for the week commencing Monday, January 13.

In the event of bad weather conditions, Stratford District Council will keep residents updated via stratford.gov.uk/winter or on Twitter @StratfordDC.

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree