WORCESTER Warriors' centre Ollie Lawrence has been ruled out of this weekend's Gallagher Premiership match with Exeter Chiefs with a sore shoulder.

The injury is not expected to be too serious but he will not play a part and has been replaced in the midfield by Welsh centre Ashley Beck.

Perry Humphreys is the other change in the back-line after recovering from his rib injury that has seen him miss the last two games. He takes the place of Tom Howe.

Into the pack and there are two changes there; Justin Clegg comes back into the second-row to partner Andrew Kitchener and Matt Kvesic will start against his former club at number eight.

Kyle Hatherell, a lock or back-row forward, is in line to make his debut having arrived from Greene King IPA Championship club Jersey Reds last month.

Hatherell, 25, was one of the Championship’s stand-out performers during his three years at Jersey having arrived from Scottish Premier club Marr.

He is one of six forwards named among the replacements with Gareth Simpson and new recruit Harri Doel covering the backs.

As for the hosts, they have gone full strength with three of their four British and Irish Lions players included. 

Stuart Hogg starts at 15, Luke Cowan-Dickie at hooker and Sam Simmonds at number eight. Jonny Hill is not in the squad. 

Henry Slade and Jonny Gray were two players who will feel disappointed they were not included in Warren Gatland's Lions squad yesterday, so you can expect them to be bang up for this one.

Chiefs | 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Ollie Devoto, 11 Tom O’Flaherty, 10 Joe Simmonds (capt), 9 Jack Maunder; 1 Alec Hepburn, 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3 Tomas Francis, 4 Jonny Gray, 5 Sam Skinner, 6 Dave Ewers, 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 8 Sam Simmonds. 

Replacements |16 Jack Yeandle, 17 Ben Moon, 18 Harry Williams, 19 Sean Lonsdale, 20 Richard Capstick, 21 Stu Townsend, 22 Harvey Skinner, 23 Ian Whitten. 

Warriors | 15 Jamie Shillcock, 14 Perry Humphreys, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Ashley Beck, 11 Alex Hearle, 10 Fin Smith, 9 Francois Hougaard, 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Niall Annett, 3 Nick Schonert, 4 Andrew Kitchener, 5 Justin Clegg, 6 Ted Hill (C), 7 Sam Lewis, 8 Matt Kvesic.

Replacements | 16 Isaac Miller, 17 Marc Thomas, 18 Richard Palframan, 19 Joe Batley, 20 Kyle Hatherell, 21 GJ van Velze, 22 Gareth Simpson, 23 Harri Doe.l

Unavailable | Anton Bresler, Conor Carey, Beck Cutting, Matt Cox, Nick David, Ed Fidow, Noah Heward, Ollie Lawrence, Marco Mama, George Merrick, Oli Morris, Matt Moulds, Melani Nanai, Duncan Weir.