Warriors captain Ted Hill will return to lead the side in Saturday’s Gallagher Premiership match against Bristol Bears at Sixways (kick-off 5.15pm).

The England blindside flanker was a late withdrawal at Gloucester last week because of a stiff back but he will resume his familiar position in the back-row against the league leaders.

Hill is one of three changes to the side with Beck Cutting called up at hooker for his first Premiership start of the season.

Niall Annett rolled an ankle at Gloucester which means that the former Ulster hooker will have to wait a little longer to join Warriors’ 100 Club. Annett has made 99 appearances for the club so far.

There is one change in the back division where Perry Humphreys is recalled on the left wing. Nick David, who scored Warriors’ fastest-ever Premiership try after just 41 seconds at Kingsholm, moves to full-back to accommodate Humphreys.

Fly-half Billy Searle returns to the squad after five weeks out with a gashed thigh muscle which he sustained against Exeter Chiefs.

Searle has been named as a replacement along with back-row forward Cornell du Preez who was unavailable last week due to Scotland commitments.

But centre Ollie Lawrence is again missing as he has not been released from England’s Guinness Six Nations squad.

As for the visitors, Bristol Bears' director of rugby Pat Lam makes six changes to his side for the trip to Sixways.

They are without their English players, who have not been released from the England squad. But Wales' hero of the weekend Callum Sheedy returns to the side at fly-half. 

Fitz Harding is set for first Premiership start on the flank and Max Lahiff and Dave Attwood come into pack after returning from calf injuries. 

Elsewhere in the backs, Henry Purdy and Niyi Adeolokun have been selected due to injuries to Charlies Piutau and Luke Morahan, who miss out. 

Warriors | 15 Nick David, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Oli Morris, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Perry Humphreys, 10 Jamie Shillcock, 9 Francois Hougaard, 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Beck Cutting, 3 Nick Schonert, 4 Andrew Kitchener, 5 Justin Clegg, 6 Ted Hill (C), 7 Matt Kvesic, 8 GJ van Velze.

Replacements | 16 Isaac Miller, 17 Marc Thomas, 18 Richard Palframan, 19 Joe Batley, 20 Cornell du Preez, 21 Michael Heaney, 22 Billy Searle, 23 Ashley Beck.

Unavailable | Niall Annett, Anton Bresler, Matt Cox, Alex Hearle, Noah Heward, Sam Lewis, Marco Mama, Matt Moulds, Melani Nanai, Duncan Weir, Matti Williams. International duty | Ollie Lawrence.​

Bears | 15. Henry Purdy; 14. Niyi Adeolokun, 13. Piers O’Conor, 12. Alapati Leiua, 11. Siva Naulago; 10. Callum Sheedy, 9. Andy Uren; 1. Jake Woolmore, 2. Will Capon, 3. Max Lahiff, 4. Dave Attwood, 5. Joe Joyce, 6. Chris Vui, 7. Fitz Harding, 8. Steven Luatua (c).

Replacements | 16. George Kloska, 17. Yann Thomas, 28. John Afoa, 19. Ed Holmes, 20. Jake Heenan, 21. Tom Kessell, 22. Tiff Eden, 23. Toby Fricker.

Unavailable | Harry Thacker, Bryan Byrne, Kyle Sinckler, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Ben Earl, James Dun, Nathan Hughes, Harry Randall, Chris Cook, Max Malins, Ioan Lloyd, Sam Bedlow, Semi Radradra, Siale Piutau, Luke Morahan, Charles Piutau.