WORCESTER's Ollie Lawrence has been dropped from the England squad for their round two Six Nations fixture with Italy this weekend (Saturday, 2.15 kick-off).

Eddie Jones has shuffled the pack after last weekend's opening day defeat to Scotland, in which Lawrence carried once in the entire game before being replaced in the final quarter as England attempted to reverse the result.

George Ford has been brought in at fly-half with Owen Farrell being pushed out to inside centre and thus taking Lawrence's place, who drops out all together.

Jones has also made changes in the pack with Mako Vunipola returning from injury at loose-head prop and Kyle Sinckler (tight-head prop) and Luke Cowan-Dickie (hooker) also returning to the starting line-up, in the front row. Jonny Hill and Maro Itoje stay as locks.

Courtney Lawes starts at blind-side flanker, with Tom Curry continuing at open-side flanker and Billy Vunipola at No. 8.  

15. Elliot Daly (Saracens, 48 caps)
14. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 47 caps)
13. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 35 caps)
12. Owen Farrell (C) (Saracens, 89 caps)
11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 62 caps)
10. George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 73 caps)
9. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 105 caps)

1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 63 caps)
2. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 27 caps)
3. Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 40 caps)
4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, 44 caps)
5. Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, 5 caps)
6. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 86 caps)
7. Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 29 caps)
8. Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 57 caps)


16. Jamie George (Saracens, 55 caps)
17. Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 24 caps)
18. Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 9 caps)
19. Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 17 caps)
20. Ben Earl (Bristol Bears, 9 caps)
21. Jack Willis (Wasps, 2 caps)
22. Dan Robson (Wasps, 8 caps)
23. Max Malins (Bristol Bears, 4 caps)