Utility back Scott van Breda will make first Warriors appearance since September in a much changed side for the European Challenge Cup match against Enisei-STM tomorrow at Sixways (3PM).

Alan Solomons has made 12 changes from the side that were heavily beaten at Saracens last weekend, as the Warriors go in search of bonus-point win against the winless Russians.

Van Breda started the first match of the season – a Premiership Rugby Cup match against Leicester Tigers – at full-back and played as a replacement centre against Bath the following week.

He has since had two spells on loan with Isuzu Southern Kings in the Guinness Pro-14 and been in impressive form for unbeaten Cavaliers in the Premiership Rugby Shield.

He will partner Ollie Lawrence, who came off the bench against Saracens last week, in the Warriors midfield.

Jamie Shillcock moves to fly-half from full-back and there is a rare start for Nick David on the wing.

GJ Van Velze will make his 98th appearance for Warriors with fellow back-row forward Matt Cox in line for his 99th appearance if he comes off the bench.

There is a welcome return to the squad for prop Nick Schonert, who is named amongst the substitutes and centre Will Butler, who has not played for three-and-a-half months due to injury.

In all, eight players who played in the reverse fixture are set to start, with Warriors knowing anything but a bonus-point will be seen as a missed opportunity.

Worcester have back-to-back home games in this competition in the next six days, with Castres coming to town next weekend.

Maximum points from these next two games would give Warriors a good chance of reaching the quarter-finals but they currently lie in third place in Pool One, five points behind leaders Dragons.


15 Chris Pennell

14 Nick David

13 Ollie Lawrence

12 Scott van Breda

11 Tom Howe

10 Jamie Shillcock

9 Jono Kitto

1 Ethan Waller

2 Isaac Miller

3 Richard Palframan

4 Andrew Kitchener

5 James Scott

6 Tom Dodd

7 Marco Mama

8 GJ van Velze (C)


16 Beck Cutting

17 Kai Owen

18 Nick Schonert

19 Morgan Monks

20 Matt Cox

21 Gareth Simpson

22 Will Butler

23 Noah Heward