BROMYARD secured three points to clinch the Worcestershire County League Division One title despite suffering a forty eight run defeat to Worcester Nomads.

Long-time leaders Colwall had to settle for second after beating Pedmore by five wickets and will be playing premier division cricket next season.

Third placed Burghill & Tillington lost to Hagley (who finished fifth) by one wicket, Belbroughton beat Oldswinford by two wickets in a low scoring affair to secure fourth position.

Droitwich Spa continued their excellent form by beating Cookley by four wickets and relegated Bredon finished the season with a 34 run win against Coombs Wood.

In division two, champions Ombersley defeated Enville by eight wickets to remain unbeaten throughout the season while second placed Lye got a winning draw against fourth place finishers Barnt Green.

James Pyatt's 109 helped Astwood Bank to victory against third placed Himley, Ryan Pedley scored a first innings century to set up victory for Bromsgrove against Kidderminster, basement side Bartestree & Lugwardine finished the season with an eight wicket win against Himbleton and Halesowen beat relegated Brockhampton.

Netherton became division three champions, Troy Lee scored 70 in a total of 209 and Matthew Lowe (4-14) performed admirably to restrict Stourbridge and secure a win by 100 runs.

The champions will be joined in division two next year by Barnards Green who beat Rushwick after contributions from Will Dovey (101*) and Ben Sutton (70* and 6-50).

Iftikar Ali smashed 122 not out for Old Hill as they did all they could do by beating Avoncroft for whom David Anson scored a second innings century.

However, the win was not enough to secure promotion and the Black-Country outfit had to settle for third, just three points short.

Osman Fiaz (109) completed a fine season with the bat for Old Vigornians which helped set up victory against relegated Pershore and Kempsey finished fifth after suffering a final day defeat at the hands of Redditch.

Martley survived the drop by beating Old Elizabethans by five wickets.

In division four Faisal Khalid (96*) ensured Worcester secured the points required for promotion after defeating Astwood Bank by nine wickets. They join Harborne, who beat Five Ways, in division three next year.

Adnan Wahid (115) helped Romsley & Hunnington finish off well by beating third placed Alvechurch and Hopwood, Stourport beat Bromsgrove to finish fourth, Bewdley beat relegated Halesowen to finish in mid division and Raheel Lone (5-9) helped Eastnor beat Coombs Wood comfortably.

The race for the division five title was finally won by Lye who won a tight affair against Droitwich Spa by two wickets.

Lye will be joined in division four next season by Chaddesley Corbett for whom Mohammed Husnain (104) compiled a first innings century to set up victory against Hagley, who are now relegated.

Elsewhere, Netherton capped off an excellent season by beating Hanley Castle & Upton by nine wickets to finish third, Tom Grainger (88* and 5-70) had a day out for Claverley to ensure they finished fourth by beating West Malvern.

Colwall beat Malvern comfortably to finish in mid division and Worcester Nomads finished the season with a bang as openers Roger Dixon (140) and Derek Austin (131) helped to compile a first innings total that proved far too many for relegated Feckenham to chase.

In the first of their Birmingham league play-off games, WCL champions Astwood Bank finished with a losing draw against Pelsall.