WORCESTER Warriors will begin their Gallagher Premiership season with a home clash against Leicester Tigers.

The Midlands derby will take place at Sixways on Saturday, October 19 – six weeks later than the league campaign kicked off last year due to this autumn’s World Cup.

Warriors will visit Northampton Saints on Saturday, October 26 before hosting Premiership runners up Exeter Chiefs on Sunday, November 3.

The first eight rounds are confirmed but all others are subject to change.

The festive fixtures see Worcester take on Gloucester at Kingsholm on Friday, December 20 and entertain newly-promoted London Irish at Sixways on Saturday, December 28.

Alan Solomons’ side will then kick off 2020 with a trip to champions Saracens on Saturday, January 4 (3pm).

Three of Warriors’ final four matches will be away from home, starting with a visit to The Rec to tackle Bath on Saturday, May 9.

They will then travel to Irish on Saturday, May 16 and host Saracens on Saturday, May 30.

The regular season will conclude on Saturday, June 6 with Warriors playing on Sale Sharks at AJ Bell Stadium (3pm).

It is not known whether the bottom side will go down next season with rugby chiefs set to meet on September 13 to decide on proposals for a 13-team Premiership.

The plan is for no relegation in the 2019-20 campaign, with Newcastle Falcons likely to come back up, followed by a two-legged play-off between the bottom Premiership club and the top Championship team in future seasons.

The draws for the Premiership Cup and Premiership Sevens will take place on July 17.

Worcester Warriors 19-20 Gallagher Premiership fixtures.

Sat 19 Oct Leicester Tigers (H) 3pm.

Sat 26 Oct Northampton Saints (A) 3pm.

Sun 3 Nov Exeter Chiefs (H) 3pm | BT Sport.

Sat 9 Nov Harlequins (A) 3pm.

Sat 30 Nov Sale Sharks (H) 3pm.

Fri 20 Dec Gloucester Rugby (A) 7.45pm | BT Sport.

Sat 28 Dec London Irish (H) 3pm.

Sat 4 Jan Saracens (A) 3pm.

*Sat 25 Jan Wasps (H) 3pm.

*Sat 15 Feb Bath Rugby (H) 3pm.

*Sat 22 Feb Bristol Bears (A) 3pm.

*Sat 29 Feb Leicester Tigers (A) 3pm.

*Sat 7 Mar Northampton Saints (H) 3pm.

*Sat 21 Mar Gloucester Rugby (H) 3pm.

*Sat 28 Mar Wasps (A) 3pm.

*Sat 11 Apr Harlequins (H) 3pm.

*Sat 18 Apr Exeter Chiefs (A) 3pm.

*Sat 25 Apr Bristol Bears (H) 3pm.

*Sat 9 May Bath Rugby (A) 3pm.

*Sat 16 May London Irish (A) 3pm.

*Sat 30 May Saracens (H) 3pm.

*Sat 6 Jun Sale Sharks (A) 3pm.

*Sat 13 Jun Gallagher Premiership Semi-Finals.

*Sat 20 Jun Gallagher Premiership Final.