THERE were no Worcester Warriors in the BT Sport Dream Team announced last night at Premiership Rugby’s annual ceremony in London.

Fifteen players from six clubs were recognised in the team of the year with Saracens the best represented with five stars named.

Worcester Warriors' Chris Pennell was named the Aviva Community Player of the Season.

The BT Sport Dream Team:

15 Telusa Veainu (Leicester Tigers)

14 Christian Wade (Wasps)

13 Elliot Daly (Wasps)

12 Brad Barritt (Saracens, captain)

11 Olly Woodburn (Exeter Chiefs)

10 Jimmy Gopperth (Wasps)

9 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)

1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

2 Jamie George (Saracens)

3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)

4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps)

5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

6 Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs)

7 Jackson Wray (Saracens)

8 Louis Picamoles (Northampton Saints).

Wasps’ Gopperth completed a hat-trick of rugby awards as he was  named Aviva Premiership Rugby Player of the Season.

The Wasps star had already won his club’s Player of the Season title before lifting the Rugby Players’ Association gong ahead of Premiership Rugby’s annual ceremony at the Lancaster London Hotel.

The Aviva Premiership Rugby Player of the Season wasn’t the only award Gopperth picked up the star-studded awards ceremony as his  score against Northampton Saints in round four was selected as the Citizen Try of the Season.

And Gopperth wasn’t done there as his season haul of 221 points with the boot saw him secure a hat-trick of awards on the night as he picked up the Gilbert Golden Boot Award.

Other awards:

Trivento Top Try-Scorer Award: Christian Wade (Wasps).

Ricoh Director of Rugby of the Season: Dai Young (Wasps).

Land Rover Discovery of the Season: Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers).

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Player of the Tournament: Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs).

Aviva Community Player of the Season: Chris Pennell (Worcester Warriors).

Women’s Premiership Players’ Player of the Year: Harriet Millar-Mills (Lichfield).